What it Means, “Really”

428563443_21bcb8636a_m.jpg

“It’s really a good movie, ” REALLY MEANS,” It’s got guns, knives, fast cars, and good looking women.”

“You know how bad my memory is, ” REALLY MEANS,” I remember the words to the theme song of “F Troop”, the address of the first girl I kissed, the Vehicle Identification Number of every car I’ve ever owned, but I forgot your birthday.”

“Oh, don’t fuss. I just cut myself. It’s no big deal, “REALLY MEANS,” I have actually severed a limb, but will bleed to death before I admit I’m hurt.”

“I do help around the house, “REALLY MEANS,” I once threw a dirty towel near the laundry basket.”

“What did I do this time? “REALLY MEANS,” What did you catch me doing?”

“She’s one of the rabid feminists, “REALLY MEANS,” She refused to make my coffee.”

“I heard you, “REALLY MEANS,” I haven’t the foggiest clue what you just said, and am hoping desperately that I can fake it well enough so that you don’t spend the next 3 days yelling at me.”

“You really look terrific in that outfit, “REALLY MEANS,” Please don’t try on another outfit. I’m starving.”

“I missed you, “REALLY MEANS,” I can’t find my sock drawer, the kids are hungry and we are out of toilet paper.”

“I’m not lost. I know exactly where we are, “REALLY MEANS,” No one will ever see us alive again.”

“We share the housework, “REALLY MEANS,” I make the messes. She cleans them up.”

“I don’t need to read the instructions, “REALLY MEANS,” I am perfectly capable of messing it up without printed help.”

*******************
Sorry Baby Boomers…I had to post it…it was too funny.

~The Baby Boomer Queen~

