More in from BLAIRSVILLE, Georgia, a young hiker whose body was found in northern Georgia was probably alive for three days before she died from blunt force trauma to the head, authorities said Tuesday.

meredith-emerson_medium.jpgmeredith-emerson_medium.jpgmeredith-emerson_medium.jpg

Meredith Emerson was last seen hiking with her dog on Blood Mountain in Georgia on New Year’s Day.

Meredith Emerson, 24, was decapitated after her death, an autopsy also found.

Investigators believe she was killed January 4, said Lee Darragh, district attorney for Hall and Dawson counties.
***************************
Thank you AP and CNN News
*********************************
OK, that does it…this guy is an animal…This beautiful young woman, tortured at the hands of this sadist, for three days…her parents must be livid.

I don’t think I would have the capacity to forgive him. I am not that good of a person…perhaps, I am no better than he is to have so much hatred in my heart towards him…I will try to work on this personality flaw of mine.

~The Baby Boomer Queen~

