Sunday, May 27th, 2007


312201482_feb29ff789_m.jpg238986724_0bd76a80e8_m.jpg150794781_599369b24d_m.jpg

Hello Baby Boomers,
As most of you know, I normally comment at the end of an article…but this was sent to me and I couldn’t decide if I would post it or not. After consideration, I decided that it was pretty controversial and that I would let you decide if you wanted to read it and comment on it.

I do not believe in everything that it states. Most of it being from my religious beliefs, and the fact that I am a pacifist.

I DO NOT support WAR but I do support our Troops!

Hey, I am a 60’s chick! “Make love, not War”…remember that one Baby Boomers? Now with all of the STD’s out there…I go for “WAR is not the Answer!”

Any who…here it is…comments are always welcome.

Smiles and world peace,
~The Baby Boomer~
************************

As sent to me by a friend…

“Are we fighting a war on terror or aren’t we? Was it or was it not started by Islamic people who brought it to our shores on September 11, 2001?

Were people from all over the world, mostly Americans, not brutally murdered that day, in downtown Manhattan , across the Potomac from our nation’s capitol and in a field in Pennsylvania ? Did nearly three thousand men, women and children die a horrible, burning or crushing death that day, or didn’t they?

And I’m supposed to care that a copy of the Koran was “desecrated” when an overworked American soldier kicked it or got it wet?…Well, I don’t. I don’t care at all.

I’ll start caring when Osama bin Laden turns himself in and repents for incinerating all those innocent people on 9/11.
I’ll care about the Koran when the fanatics in the Middle East start caring about the Holy Bible, the mere possession of which is a crime in Saudi Arabia .

I’ll care when these thugs tell the world they are sorry for hacking off Nick Berg ‘s head while Berg screamed through his gurgling slashed throat.

I’ll care when the cowardly so-called “insurgents” in Iraq come out and fight like men instead of disrespecting their own religion by hiding in mosques.

I’ll care when the mindless zealots who blow themselves up in search of nirvana care about the innocent children within range of their suicide bombs.

I’ll care when the American media stops pretending that their First Amendment liberties are somehow derived from international law instead of the United States Constitution’s Bill of Rights.

In the meantime, when I hear a story about a brave marine roughing up an Iraqi terrorist to obtain information, know this: I don’t care.

When I see a fuzzy photo of a pile of naked Iraqi prisoners who have been humiliated in what amounts to a college-hazing incident, rest assured: I don’t care.

When I see a wounded terrorist get shot in the head when he is told not to move because he might be booby-trapped, you can take it to the bank: I don’t care.

When I hear that a prisoner, who was issued a Koran and a prayer mat, and fed “special” food that is paid for by my tax dollars, is complaining that his holy book is being “mishandled,” you can absolutely believe in your heart of hearts: I don’t care.

And oh, by the way, I’ve noticed that sometimes it’s spelled “Koran” and other times “Quran.” Well, Jimmy Crack Corn and -you guessed it -I don’t care ! ! ! ! !

If you agree with this viewpoint, pass this on to all your e-mail friends. Sooner or later, it’ll get to the people responsible for this ridiculous behavior!

If you don’t agree, then by all means hit the delete button. Should you choose the latter, then please don’t complain when more atrocities committed by radical Muslims happen here in our great country! And may I add:

“Some people spend an entire lifetime wondering if they made a difference in the world. But, the Marines don’t have that problem.” — Ronald Reagan
I have another quote that I would like to add AND…….I hope you forward all this.

“If we ever forget that we’re One Nation Under God, then we will be a nation gone under.” Also by.. Ronald Reagan

One last thought for the day:

In case we find ourselves starting to believe all the anti-American sentiment and negativity, we should remember England ‘s Prime Minister Tony Blair ‘s words during an interview. When asked by one of his Parliament members why he believes so much in America , he said:

“A simple way to take measure of a country is to look at how many want in… And how many want out.”

Only two defining forces have ever offered to die for you:
1. Jesus Christ
2. The American G. I.
One died for your soul, the other for your freedom.

YOU MIGHT WANT TO PASS THIS ON, AS MANY SEEM TO FORGET BOTH OF THEM. AMEN!

452991885_8b97b0976f_m.jpg473412183_1595af6266_m.jpg28431451_328a1921a0_m.jpg
From LUCASVILLE, Ohio, Death penalty opponents called on the state to halt executions after prison staff struggled to find suitable veins on a condemned man’s arm to deliver the lethal chemicals.

The execution team stuck Christopher Newton at least 10 times with needles Thursday to insert the shunts where the chemicals are injected.

He died at 11:53 a.m., nearly two hours after the scheduled start of his execution at the Southern Ohio Correctional Facility. The process typically takes about 20 minutes.

“What is clear from today’s botched execution is that the state doesn’t know how to execute people without torturing them to death,” American Civil Liberties Union of Ohio attorney Carrie Davis said Thursday.

“Having one botched execution is too many; that Ohio has now had two botched executions in as many years is intolerable.”

Officials said the delay was due to Newton’s size — he weighed 265 pounds. In May 2006, the execution of Joseph Lewis Clark was delayed about 90 minutes because the team could not find a suitable vein. He was a longtime intravenous drug user.

A group of Ohio inmates is suing over the state’s injection method, saying it is unconstitutionally cruel, and Thursday’s delay helps show that the state is unable to smoothly complete executions, said Greg Meyers, chief counsel for the Public Defender’s Office.

“There will be a day in trial that they will have to answer up as to what caused this two-hour delay,” he said. “That’s a lot of time messing around trying to get a needle in a vein.”

But Newton, who had insisted on the death penalty as punishment and made no attempt to appeal, chatted and laughed with prison staff throughout the delay. It took so long that the staff paused to allow Newton a bathroom break.

Gov. Ted Strickland, a Democrat who took office in January, said every precaution was taken to make sure Newton was treated respectfully and was not in pain. He said he understood why death penalty opponents wanted a moratorium, but “I think what happened today is not any supporting justification for that.”

He was put to death for beating and choking cell mate Jason Brewer, 27, in 2001 after they argued during a chess game. He had slammed Brewer’s head onto the floor, stomped his throat and cut a piece from his orange prison suit to strangle him.

Problems with injection executions have caused delays in other states, including one in Florida last December that prompted Gov. Jeb Bush to suspend executions as a commission examines its procedures.

In a statement read by a lawyer after his death, Newton, 37, apologized to Brewer’s family and his own. But the only thing Newton said in the death chamber was: “Yes, boy, I could sure go for some beef stew and a chicken bone. That’s it.”

A decision was made not to intervene when the execution was delayed because Newton wanted to die and “our job … (is) to represent our clients,” Meyers said.
************
Thank you AP News
***********************************************
Well, Baby Boomers…what do you think? Inhuman or does the crime fit the punishment???

~The Baby Boomer Queen~