274114033_e8c701698d_m.jpg195748573_9d7a0e48a8_m.jpg220683376_46fbf89f96_m1.jpg
This one is not a pretty tale…those of you with weak stomachs…DO NOT CONTINUE…!

Well folks, I was asked to go on another “Wild Toad Ride” with my friend and her two children…to go an pick up another child, not far from here in the Village’s.

I weighed the odds of another 6 hour ride and decided that this on was only an hour ride both ways…what could happen…

You would think I would learn…LOL

I had been working pretty hard the last week or so and was getting cabin fever…being the adventurous type, I said SURE!

Now let me explain that my friend seems to have some other clock that she uses for time…we were supposed to leave at 3 and we wound up leaving at 6. But I can over look, that as I wasn’t even on day light savings time…I wondered why there wasn’t any singing at church today! I was an hour late…LOL

Well. things where pretty good…the babies were pretty cranky…but aren’t they all, when you have them cooped up in a car? So, we stopped to get them some FF and a small shake. To hold them over.

OK, so we get there…only go by the pick up destination once and turning the wrong way once…pretty good so far…things were looking up…we didn’t have to stop for directions once…well, we did have the cell phone and a person at the other end who knew where she was! LOL

So, we picked up her almost teenage, uncommunicative son.

Only had to pull over once to threaten the oldest girl to stop picking on the littlest one…

Things were still looking good!

We find a nice Italian Restaurant’, have a lovely dinner till the oldest girl starts to get a headache…well, sweet, little thing is a Diva and we did make her drink white milk instead of chocolate..she had a right to be cranky!

We load up into the just detailed, clean, Moms Mini Van and all of sudden…it is the Exorcist, behind me…now this little girl is so tiny…and where all that…which spewed from her came from, I have NO clue!

OK, so we get that cleaned up and don’t make it 500 yards down the street and volume II hits us…

Well folks, as you know I don’t have children and there is a reason for that. But you would have been really proud of me, I did not lose my cookies! Or Eggplant Parmesan as it were.

Well, I asked to be taken home. I think I had seen enough for the day and was glad to be back inside my safe walls again.

But I must admit that I got out of the van so quickly that I left my purse in the van…LOL

Just another “Wild Toad Ride.” And we did get to almost listen to a whole motivational CD, between children testing their tonsils in the background…it sure was a good thing we had, don’t you think!?!?!?

Just another “Wild Toad Ride” that should have been two hours, that turned into four…things are definately improving.

The next time she asks if I want to go on another adventure…I will go…you can’t beat a “Wild Toad Ride” when you have cabin fever!

