28572996_544e8dbdb7_m.jpg317608449_6a026228dc_m.jpg322700772_860093f32d_m.jpg

UNIDENTIFIED FLYIING OBJECTS…

An unidentified flying object, or UFO, is any real or apparent flying object which cannot be identified by the observer and which remains unidentified after investigation.
Sightings of unusual aerial phenomena date back to ancient times, but reports of UFO sightings started becoming more common after the first widely publicized U.S. sighting in 1947. Many tens of thousands of such claimed observations have since been reported worldwide, and it is very likely many more go unreported due to fear of public ridicule because of the social stigma created around the UFO topic.

In popular culture throughout the world, UFO is commonly used to refer to any hypothetical alien spacecraft but the term flying saucer is also regularly used. Once a UFO is identified as a known object (for example an aircraft or weather balloon), it ceases to be a UFO and becomes an identified object.

In such cases, it is inaccurate to continue to use the acronym UFO to describe the object.

I know that we can not be the only life form there is…nor could we be the most intelligent! But why haven’t I seen an UFO or an ET…?

And I a sure that the government would never let us know that there were higher life forms then us, as it would spread undue panic…But why haven’t I seen any???

Growing up in the 50’s and on…there were lots of UFO Cult. I guess my favorite Movie was “The Day The Earth Still” and then later, “Close Encounters of a Third Kind” and how could you not put Cone Heads in there? I still LMAO every time I see it. Those of who remember Buck Rogers, will look fondly back and smile at what they thought was the futuristic.
Oops…I almost forgot Independence Day and Men in Black, 1 and 2…and all of the Start Trek series and Movies…Star Wars…OK, so my A.D.D. is kicking in as I regress…LOL

My point being, that we have been looking to the stars for a long time…thousands of years…WHY HAVEN’T I SEEN ANY ALIENS OR UFOs…

Well from some of the reports that I have read while compiling this blog…I should be glad that I haven’t met up with any.

I do know that I will probably dream about them tonight after reading about them for most of the day!

Let ME know if any of you out there have been privy to any ETs or UFOs…I would love to hear about it and so would everyone else!

Keep looking to the stars…

Here are some good UFO sites…or would the correct word be sightings {wink}. They are jus the tip of the iceburg…if you want something new to investigate this would keep you busy for a while!

http://www.bright.net/~phobia/
Alien-UFOs.com
http://www.MUFON.com
http://www.cufos.org/
http://www.ufoskeptic.org/
http://www.ufoalert.com/

Exerts from the Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

